Competition Law


48 in stock


‘Competition’ means an activity or condition of striving to gain or win something by defeating or establishing superiority over others. It is an event or contest in which people take part in order to establish superiority or supremacy in a particular area. It involves persons or people over whom one is attempting to establish one’s supremacy or superiority. By competition, the best talents of a person comes out of him and in the process, he achieves more perfection in the products he brings out to the society.
In commerce, competition among traders bring out the ‘best quality’ products for low prices. Besides, variety of products become available in the market for the people to choose from them.
However, some unscrupulous business persons, corporates and others enter into anti-competition agreements, abuse their dominant positions and create appreciable adverse effect in competition.
To avoid such anti competitive acts, the Competition Act, 2002, was enacted by the Indian Parliament. This enactment of the Act was a result of the Sherman Anti Trust Act, 1890, the Clayton Act, 1914, the Federal Trade Commission Act, 1914 and the UK Competition Act, 1998.
This book on ‘Competition Law’ has been prepared in simple and lucid language so that even a layman can easily understand and grasp the subject matter. While the full university syllabus of Competition Law is covered, to fulfill the examination requirements of students, the answers for the previous year university questions including problems have been answered.
We do hope that this new edition on Competition Law will be extremely useful to all Law Students, Advocates and Others.


Karnataka State Law University
Mumbai University
Maharashtra National Law University
Mumbai University
Pune University
Bharati Vidyapeeth
Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Marathwada University
Shivaji University
Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University
North Maharashtra University
Swami Ramanand Teerth Marathwada University
University of Calcutta Department of Law
The West Bengal National University Of Juridical Sciences
Tech India University
University Of Burdwan
University of North Bengal
Aliah University
Amity University
Bankura University
Kazi Nazrul University
Dr. Ram Manohar Lohiya National Law University
Faculty of Law
University of Allahabad
Galgotias University
Amity University
Chaudhary Charan Singh University
Banaras Hindu University
Integral University
Shri Ramswaroop Memorial University
Swami Vivekanand Subharti University
Uttaranchal University
Aligarh Muslim University
Bundelkhand University
Deen Dayal Upadhyaya Gorakpur Bennett University
University of Lucknow
National Law University
Delhi University School Of Law And Legal Studies
Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University
Sharda University
The Northcap University
Indian Law Institute
Amia Millia Islamia University
O. P. Jindal Global University
Maharshi Dayanand University
Noida International University


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Competition Law”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *